Skip to main content

Leadership & Board Members

We are compassionate, committed and here to help.

Wayside’s leadership team has more than 80 years of combined experience in executive, nonprofit, and behavioral health leadership.

Ruth Richardson, JD
Chief Executive Officer

Teresa Evans
Chief Advancement Officer

KaShon Austin
Chief Human Resources Officer

Dan Ursin, CPA (Inactive)

Carrie Salsness, B.S, LADC
Sr. Director of Residential Treatment Services

Nway Linn, MS, LPCC, LADC
Sr. Director of Outpatient Services

Andrea Roland, MA, LPCC
Sr. Director of Mental Health Services

Najoicia Elmore, MSW, LGSW
Director of Training

Alex Stolis, LADC
Director of Operations

Alexander Bigus, B. S, LADC
Director of Recovery Services

Hillary Luther

Hillary Luther
Director of Advancement

Alice Mann, MD, MPH
Primary Care Medical Services Director

Board of directors

Wayside Recovery Center is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors who have expertise in housing, health care, finance, business, legal services and treatment. We are fortunate that many of our members have a meaningful connection to the journey of recovery, either personally or with loved ones.


Cheryl Jensen

Managing Partner, Strategic Consulting & Coaching
Executive Committee Chair, All Committees

Immediate Past President

Lesley Doehr

Assistant Regional Treasurer, Cargill, Inc.
Executive Committee, Governance Committee, Diversity & Inclusion Committee

Vice President

Lori Hoefener

Market Growth and Development Consultant, Wells Fargo
Executive Committee, Advancement Committee, FARM Committee


Angie O’Leary

Vice President of Wealth Management, RBC
Executive Committee, FARM Committee


Cheryl Davidson

Housing Subject Matter Expert & Guardian ad Litem
Executive Committee, Diversity & Inclusion Committee, Building Committee

Board Members

Dawn Bazarko

Former Chief Clinical Officer, United Health Group (retired), Current Dawn Bazarko Healthcare Consulting, LLC
Governance Committee, Advancement Committee

Heather Berglund

Sr. Client Manager, Christensen Group
Advancement Committee

Anne Breckbill

LICSW, LADC, St. Olaf College Counseling Center

Michael H. Daub

Attorney at Law, Michael H. Daub Law Office
Public Policy

Tracy Johnson

Managing Partner, TTJ Group, LLC
Governance Committee, Research and Development

Suwana Kirkland

Dakota County Community Corrections Director

Sue Klaseus

Good Samaritan Society Ambassador, New Hope; Director of Resource Development & Strategy, Nonprofit Development Consultants
Board Governance Chair, Advancement Committee

John McDonough

Marsh & McLennan

Kira Peterson

Former VP of Operations, Optum/United Health Group (retired)
Governance Committee, FARM Committee